IMAGES Festival Committee & Volunteers

IMAGES: A Festival of the Arts’ volunteers are the backbone of its operation, and indeed, of our community. Over 150 strong, they bring a great enthusiasm to IMAGES that makes the event so welcoming to artists, visitors, and locals. They bring their unique talents and interests, creating impressions that are not soon forgotten.

“If you have never been involved with putting on an event like IMAGES, you cannot imagine the number of people required to make it work.  The volunteer effort for IMAGES begins a full year before the festival, they are integral to what we do,” says Nancy Lowden Norman, Atlantic Center for the Arts Executive Director . “One of their greatest contributions is their enthusiasm. They approach every job with joy, whether serving breakfast to artists or assisting with parking; and the participating IMAGES artists comment on it as a highlight of the festival. We are very grateful for our hard-working and friendly volunteers and for our dedicated IMAGES committee members.

The committee for the 47th Annual IMAGES included:


2023 Images Chairperson – Sue Flynn

•IMAGES Coordinator – Nance Casey Koch
• Patrons Chair – Marsha Lundy
• Patrons Committee: Laura Beckwith, Tina Buck, Donna Greene, Jeanie Harris, Nance Koch Dovi, Linda Kulzer, Karen North, Kim O’Connell,  Jane A. Peirson, Barbara Prietz, Margie Pabst Steinmetz, Diane Williams and 2023 Chair of Images, Sue Flynn.
• Artist Booth Sitting Chair – Julianne Nelsen
• Artist Dinner – Marie Hill
• Compliance Chairs – Dee Whited, Lisa Martin, Elsa Wittbold
• Information/Merchandise – Jean Clark – Kathy Cerritani
• Hospitality – Ivy Mader and Shirley Begy
• Judges – Nance Casey Koch
• Registration – Elsa Wittbold, Kathy Cerritani
• Creative Education – Peggy Imbert
• Student Art Exhibit – Shy Morris
• ACA Executive Director – Nancy Lowden Norman
• ACA Development Director – Heather Paternoster
• ACA Communications and Foundation Giving Director – Kelle Groom
• ACA Facilities/ Park Layout – Dan Stillwagon and Derek Paternoster
• ACA Community Programs Director – Eve Payor
• AOD Gallery Director – Meghan Martin
• AOD Gallery Coordinator – Juliana Romnes
• ACA Membership and Data Coordinator – Kelly Timmons
• ACA Grants Writer – Carol Anderson
• ACA Residency Director – Sadie Woods
• ACA Residency Coordinator – Jessica Green
• CPA – Kevin Miller